NBSA Season 2015-16

NBSA Season 2014-15

NBSA Season 2013-14

NBSA Season 2012-13

Important Message

This website is now only a read only archive of Nottingham Snooker results, photos and videos.  Detailed results are available from season 2007/08 to the end of the winter season 2015/16.  For fixtures, results etc. for the summer 2016 season onwards, please visit the new NBSA website.

To visit the new NBSA website, click on the link below:


You should be able to log in to the new website using your username and password from this site.

Author Topic: Senior Handicap Final: Sean Hopkin 3-0 Jamie Mathers (25/04/13)  (Read 1342 times)

Steve Butler

  • Administrator
  • *****

Congratulations to Sean Hopkin who defeated Jamie Mathers on Thursday evening at Gotham Match Room to win the MB Build Senior Handicap Snooker Championship title 2012/13.

Jamie Mathers & Sean Hopkin

Frame 1: Hopkin 64-25 Mathers
Mathers was receiving 14 start but he was only able to add one point to that tally before Hopkin compiled a lovely 52 break.  Mathers managed to reduce the deficit a little but Hopkin soon went 39 points clear with just 27 remaining and Mathers conceded.

Frame 2: Hopkin 77-50 Mathers
The second frame got off to a scrappy start but then Mathers took a healthy 25 point lead thanks to a run of 22.  Hopkin then hit back with a nice 30 break, which could have been more but for him narrowly failing in his attempt to bring the greeen away from the cushion when potting the yellow.  Nevertheless he was now 13 in front with 25 remaining.  Mathers put the green over the pocket which Hopkin despatched cushion first to go 16 in front but a good snooker from Mathers forced Hopkin into a foul and a miss.  He managed to hit it at the second attempt and he then went on to pot it to go 16 in front once again with 18 on the table.  It just wasn't happening for Mathers and he not only missed a long attempt at the blue by a wide margin but he also set Hopkin up to pot blue and pink for the frame.

Frame 3: Hopkin 86-26 Mathers
Mathers once again went into the lead before a 23 break from Hopin evened things out.  A run of 24 from Hopkin then put him 29 in front with 35 remaining and at his next visit he was in again, this time compiling a very nice match winning 31 clearance.

It was a fine display of matchplay from Hopkin and he thoroughly deserved the win. 

Hopkin also picks up the high break trophy thanks to his run of 67 in an earlier round.

Both finalists will be presented with their trophies at the NBSA Golf Day and Presentation Dinner which will be held at Oakmere Park Golf Club on Tuesday 30th July 2013.  CLICK HERE for details.

Sean Hopkin 3-0 Jamie Mathers

Sean Hopkin 3-1 Wayne Martin
Jamie Mathers 3-0 Chris Winter

John Fountain 2-3 Chris Winter
Steve Burrows 0-2 Jamie Mathers
Sean Hopkin 3-0 Dwayne Martin
Adam Corbett 2-3 Wayne Martin

Last 16
Adam Corbett 2-0 Neil Elliott
Bob Walker 0-2 Dwayne Martin
Chris Winter 3-2 Jeff Kerins
Jamie Mathers 3-1 Nav Hussain
John Fountain wo-sc Ross Wilkin
Manny Sant 0-2 Steve Burrows
Sean Hopkin 3-1 Kwok Yip
Wayne Martin 3-1 Ant McMahon

Last 32
Barry Stark 1-3 Chris Winter
Bob Walker 2-1 Jon Sully
Daniel Di Folco sc-wo Jeff Kerins
Daniel Norton 0-3 Ant McMahon
Dave Pearce 1-3 Adam Corbett
Dwayne Martin 3-2 Toby Bowley
Jamie Mathers wo-sc Bo Murtagh
Jonathan Mason 1-2 Neil Elliott
Kwok Yip 2-1 Shaun Parkinson
Mike Langdon 1-3 John Fountain
Nav Hussain 2-0 Julian Howard
Paul Bell (BCI) 2-3 Manny Sant
Ross Wilkin wo-sc Istvan Sereg
Sean Hopkin 3-0 Matt Walters
Steve Burrows wo-sc Chris Brooks
Wayne Martin 3-2 Malc Belshaw

Preliminary Round
Adam Corbett 2-1 Ant Gilman
Adam Goodall 1-2 Julian Howard
Andy Teale 1-2 Jeff Kerins
Bo Murtagh 2-1 James Robinson
Chris Brooks 2-0 Cary Davies
Doug Bough 0-2 John Fountain
Glenn Price sc-wo Matt Walters
Istvan Sereg 2-1 Robert Wright
Malc Belshaw 3-0 Harvey Pabla
Manfred Corbin 0-3 Chris Winter
Neil Elliott wo-sc Jason Bettridge
Nick Kirkman 1-2 Ant McMahon
Toby Bowley 2-0 Luke Webster
Troy Brett 1-2 Jon Sully