NBSA Season 2015-16

NBSA Season 2014-15

NBSA Season 2013-14

NBSA Season 2012-13

Important Message

This website is now only a read only archive of Nottingham Snooker results, photos and videos.  Detailed results are available from season 2007/08 to the end of the winter season 2015/16.  For fixtures, results etc. for the summer 2016 season onwards, please visit the new NBSA website.

To visit the new NBSA website, click on the link below:


You should be able to log in to the new website using your username and password from this site.

Author Topic: Handicap Pairs Final: Brett & Hopkin 3-0 Kerins & Walters (06/04/13)  (Read 1404 times)

Steve Butler

  • Administrator
  • *****

From left: Matt Walters, Jeff Kerins, Troy Brett, Sean Hopkin

Congratulations to Troy Brett & Sean Hopkin who defeated Jeff Kerins and Matt Walters 3-0 on Saturday evening at Gotham Match Room to win the Glover Cues Handicap Pairs Snooker Championship title 2012/13.

Kerins and Walters had their chances but they just couldn't take them and despite Brett and Hopkin not playing at their fluent best, they did enough to win the three frames in just under an hour.

The highest break was a run of 48 by Hopkin in frame three.  Hopkin also made the highest break of the championship, a fine 86 in the quarter-final match against Corbin and Howard back in January.

All four finalists will be presented with their trophies at the NBSA Golf Day and Presentation Dinner which will be held at Oakmere Park Golf Club on Tuesday 30th July 2013.

Final - 6 April 2013 at Gotham Match Room
Troy Brett & Sean Hopkin 3-0 Matt Walters & Jeff Kerins

Barry Stark & Joe Reynolds 0-3 Matt Walters & Jeff Kerins
Troy Brett & Sean Hopkin 2-1 Bob Walker & Daniel Di Folco

Barry Stark & Joe Reynolds wo-sc Ant Gilman & Fred Mulheron
Manfred Corbin & Julian Howard 1-3 Troy Brett & Sean Hopkin
Matt Walters & Jeff Kerins 3-0 Geoff Merry & Steve Howard
Toby Bowley & Shaun Parkinson 2-3 Bob Walker & Daniel Di Folco

Last 16
Steve Butler & Matt Hearson-Ellis sc-wo Ant Gilman & Fred Mulheron
Troy Brett & Sean Hopkin 3-1 Wayne Martin & Nav Hussain
Dwayne Martin & Vinnie Dennis sc-wo Geoff Merry & Steve Howard
Steve Burrows & Nick Kirkman 0-2 Toby Bowley & Shaun Parkinson
Matt Walters & Jeff Kerins 2-0 Doug Bough & Chris Wright
Glenn Price & Rob Lord sc-wo Barry Stark & Joe Reynolds
Jon Sully & Iain Tunstall 1-2 Manfred Corbin & Julian Howard
Bob Walker & Daniel Di Folco 2-0 Daniel Norton & Harvey Pabla

Preliminary Round
Geoff Merry & Steve Howard 2-1 James Robinson & Sean Croft
Kwok Yip & Jonathan Mason 0-2 Ant Gilman & Fred Mulheron
Toby Bowley & Shaun Parkinson 2-1 Robert Wright & Dave Pearce
Wayne Martin & Nav Hussain 2-1 Andy Carnell & Don Merry


  • Guest
Well done Troy and Sean.  ;)